HOME

FALL SPORTS
   
Cross Country
    Field Hockey
   
Football
    Golf
    Girls Soccer
    Boys Soccer
    Girls Tennis
    Volleyball

   
WINTER SPORTS
    Boys Basketball
    Girls Basketball
    Bowling    
    Gymnastics
    Ice Hockey
    Boys Swimming
    Girls Swimming
    Wrestling

    
SPRING SPORTS
    Baseball
    Softball
    BoysTennis
    Track

SOUTHWEST DISTRICT
    Minutes
    Posting Page
    Tournament Mgrs.
    Sport Calendar

    SWD State Champs

ABOUT US
   
Board Members
    Board Calendar

 
LINKS
    OHSAA
    Central District
    East District
    Northeast District
 
   Northwest District
    Southeast District


Southwest District Board Calendar
2014-2015

Print in PDF Format (Posted 6-26-14)

2014

Thursday, August 7

SWDAB Meeting, Golden Lamb Restaurant, 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, August 14

State Board of Directors Meeting

Wednesday, August 27

Fall Managers' Meeting, Nutter Center, WSU, 5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, September 2

Southwest District Introductory Meeting, 4:30 p.m.

 Sunday, September 14  Golf Seed Meeting, 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, September 21

Girls' Tennis Seed Meeting, 2:00 p.m.

 Monday - Saturday
 September 23 - 28
 Division II Boys/Girls & Division III Boys Golf Sectionals
 Monday, September 29  Spring Coaches' Representatives Meeting, 4:30 p.m., Wright State University, Nutter Center
 Monday - Saturday
 September 29 - October 4
 Girl's Tennis Sectionals

Monday - Saturday
September 29 - October 4

Division I Boys/Girls Golf Sectionals
Divisions II & III Golf Districts

Sunday, October 6

Cross Country, Volleyball, Field Hockey, & Soccer Seed Meetings, 2:00 p.m.;
Boys Soccer 2:00 p.m.; Girls Soccer 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, October 7

Southwest District Meeting, 4:30 p.m.

Friday - Saturday
October 10 - 11

State Golf Tournament
Boys Golf Divisions II & III; Girls Golf Division II

Monday - Saturday
October 13 - 18

Volleyball Sectionals

Monday - Saturday
October 13 - 18

Soccer Sectionals

Thursday, October 16

State Board of Directors Meeting

Friday - Saturday
October 17 - 18

State Golf Tournament
Boys & Girls Golf Divisions I
State Girls Tennis Tournament

Monday - Saturday
October 20 -  25

Soccer Districts

Saturday, October 25

Volleyball Districts

Saturday, November 1

State Boys Cross Country Tournament

Monday, November 3

SWDAD Meeting - Heatherwood Golf Course

Wednesday, November 5

Southwest District Meeting, 4:30 p.m.

Thursday - Saturday
November 6 - 8

State Soccer and Volleyball Tournaments

Friday - Saturday
November 7 - 8

State Football Championships Begin

Thursday, November 27

Thanksgiving Day!

Thursday - Saturday
December 4 - 6

State Football Championships

Tuesday, December 9

Southwest District Meeting, 4:30 p.m.

 

 

2015

 

Tuesday, January 6

Winter Managers' Meeting, Nutter Center, WSU, 5:00 p.m. (Revised 8-26-14)

 Thursday, January 22  State Board of Directors Meeting
 Saturday, January 24  Southwest District Board Winter Meeting, 9:00 a.m.
 Fall Representatives, West Chester Marriott Hotel
 Sunday, February 1  Swimming, Gymnastics, & Wrestling Seed Meetings

Monday, February 3

 Southwest District Meeting, 4:30 p.m.

Sunday, February 8

Bowling, Girls Basketball Seed Meetings, 2:00 p.m.

Monday - Saturday
February 9 - 14

Swimming Sectionals

Sunday, February 15

Boys Basketball Seed Meeting, 2:00 p.m., Classrooms

Monday - Saturday
February 16 - 28

Bowling Sectionals
Swimming Districts

Monday Saturday
February 16 - 28

Girls Basketball Sectionals

Monday - Saturday
February 23 - 28

Wrestling Sectionals

Monday - Saturday
February 23 - March 7

Boys Basketball Sectionals

Friday - Saturday
February 25 - 28

State Swimming Tournament

March 2 - 7

Girls Basketball Districts

Friday - Saturday
March 6 - 7

District Wrestling

 Friday - Saturday
 
March 6 - 7
 State Girls Gymnastics
 State Bowling, Division II

Thursday - Saturday
March 12 - 14

State Wrestling Tournament

 March 13 - 14  State Bowling, Division I

Monday - Saturday
March 9 - 14

Boys Basketball Districts

Thursday - Saturday
March 19 - 21

State Girls Basketball Tournament

Thursday - Saturday
March 26 - 28

State Boys Basketball Tournament

Wednesday, April 8

Spring Sport Managers' Meeting, Track and Tennis, 4:30 p.m.;
Baseball and Softball, 5:00 p.m., Wright State University

 Friday - Saturday
 April 10 - 11
 SWDAB Work Weekend, Winter Coaching Representatives, 6:00 p.m.

Saturday, April 11

Former Southwest District Board Member Banquet, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, April 16

State Board of Directors Meeting

Thursday, April 23

Administrator's Breakfast, 9:30 a.m.; Wright State Nutter Center

Sunday, May 3

Baseball, Tennis & Softball Seed Meetings, 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 3

Track and Field Entries

Tuesday, May 5

Southwest District Board Meeting, 4:30 p.m.

Saturday  - Saturday
May 9 - 16

Baseball & Softball Sectional Tournament
Boys Tennis Sectional

Monday - Saturday
May 18 - 23

Baseball, Softball, Tennis Districts

Monday - Saturday
May 18 - 23

Track Districts

Thursday, June 4

State Board of Directors Meeting

Thursday  - Saturday
June 4 - 6

State Baseball, Softball, Track & Tennis Tournaments

Sunday - Tuesday
June 14 - 16

All Boards Summer Conference

Monday, June 22

Southwest District Board Summer Work Session

 Tuesday, June 23  SWDAB Scholarship Banquet

Thursday, August 7

State Board of Directors Meeting

Sunday, September 13

Managers / Officials Reception, 6:30 p.m.

 Posted 6-26-14